Client Testimonial: Leah Robillos, Dancing the Night Away

Posted on March 30, 2010. Filed under: Testimonials | Tags: |

Ballet to Hip Hop to What Else?

I originally started working with Darryl when he first started training. It is something he has been studying for years and continues to study, fine tuning what he learns through books, seminars, and experience. His passion for fitness and helping others is unlike anyone I have seen.

I started to work with him during one of his first jobs as a personal trainer. He quickly ascended to become one of the top trainers, with his clients reaching their goals and showing significant results. Being in a dance crew, my initial goal was to simply be fit and get my endurance up for my dancing. Darryl quickly got me to my goal, but his work with me wasn’t done just yet. He has a keen eye for seeing the quality of movement in others. Darryl asked me to show him a few dances and he was able to tell me exactly what I needed to make the quality of my movement more appealing and smoother. Ever since then, my dancing has improved drastically and he even started to teach me how to see what he sees in movement, and in dance class I have never been better. Aside from dancing, he was and is always able to alleviate any pain that I am having. Whether I’m sore from rehearsal or working out, Darryl was able to fix any problem I had.

Probably one of the best parts about Darryl is that he not only helps you to reach your goals, he teaches you how to do everything he gives you on your own. Many trainers simply throw exercises at you, but Darryl takes the time to figure out where you’re at, gets you where you need to be, and gives you the tools to maintain your new found movement quality.

Since his first personal training job he progressed to becoming a boot camp instructor, traveled over the country attending seminars, and now coming back to begin Apolaki Fitness.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

